What is Repository?

The Repository is a cloud-based storage structure that encloses folders and sharable galleries. It alleviates the task of media storage and management through a more comprehensible approach using ultra-modern features.

In addition to that, it provides a variety of functionalities such as secure access to media resources, advanced file search, team management, tag management, instant distribution of media files, and much more.

How to Add a New Repository

You can add one or more repositories to the Tallery Gallery Platform. To add a new repository you need to follow the steps below,

  1. Navigate to the Tallery Gallery Dashboard and click on the All Repositories option from the side panel.
  2. Click on the Create button at the top right corner of the interface.
  3. It will open the Create New Repository dialog box. Add a name, set repository to the public or private using toggle button, and click on Create.

Note: With a free plan you can only have one repository. However, after upgrading to the standard plan you can add up to 20 repositories and with a plus plan, you can have unlimited repositories.

How to Create an Open Repository

Open repositories are accessible to all the team members with the Tallery Gallery account. Follow the steps below to create an open repository.

  1. Click All Repositories from the side panel.
  2. Click on +Create button at the top right corner of the interface. It will open Create New Repository Content dialog box.
  3. Enter the name of the Repository and Click on Create button to create an open repository.

How to Create Closed Repository

Closed repositories are only accessible to permissioned users. Following are the steps to create a close repository.

  1. Click All Repositories from the side panel.
  2. Click on the +Create button at the top right corner of the interface. It will open Create New Repository dialog box.
  3. Enter the name of Repository, check the toggle button to the public, and Click on Create button to create a close repository.

Note: Access to the close repository is restricted from other members of the account. Only permitted team members are allowed to access the closed repository.

Help us to improve this page